Female Authors Who Move Today’s Literary World

Female Authors Who Move Today’s Literary World

By reading and commemorating World Book Day, this Friday, April 23, 2021, open your wings and travel the world.

By reading and commemorating World Book Day, this Friday, April 23, 2021, open your wings and travel the world.

According to the official website of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), from 1 to 23 April, the Director-General of the institution Audrey Azoulay, will share quotations, poems, and messages to symbolize the power of books and promote reading, in order to share knowledge, readings, and works…We make a community. Therefore, we connect readers from all over the world and thus collaborate in mitigating loneliness.

In this sense, they are inviting students, teachers, readers from all over the world, as well as the entire book industry and library services to bear their testimonies and express their love of reading.

Women who make sense of the literary world

Today, literary writing has a voice and a body; even has gender and ideology, says Argentine writer Victoria Ocampo, this was manifested by a radio conference "La mujer y su expresión," which was based by making a call of attention to women to express themselves, to speak for themselves leaving aside the crumbs of men's monologues. She even believes that if it is achieved, world literature will be enriched, according to Silvana Aiudi of the web portal Nueva Sociedad (NUSO).

Louise Elisabeth Glück

According to the Swedish Academy, the poet Louise Glück was recognized on 8 October, with the Nobel Prize in Literature 2020, for her unmistakable poetic voice that with austere beauty makes individual existence universal. In addition, she is the author of 11 lyrical books, of which are: "The Wild Iris," "The Difference Between Pepsi and Coca-Cola: Anthology of Contemporary American Poetry," "Ararat," "Selected Poetry," "The Seven Ages," "Averno," "Vita nova," "Praderas," and "A Village Life."

On the other hand, she has a number of awards and recognitions, such as the Pulitzer Tribute of Poetry, Poet Laureate of the United States, National Medal of Humanities, Transtrӧmer Award and eventually became the sixteenth woman to receive the Nobel Prize in Literature.


Olga Tokarczuk

She is a Polish writer and essayist, inspired by maps and a perspective from above, making her microcosm a mirror of macrocosm, according to the web portal of Juan Marquina. She even states that she builds her novels in a tension between cultural opposites: nature versus culture, reason versus madness, man versus woman, home versus alienation. Her career is unwavering, which is why she has been awarded numerous awards.

Among her published works are: "The City in the Mirrors," "The Journey of the Men of the Book," "A Place Called Yesteryear," "The Wardrobe," "Day House, Night House," "Christmas Stories," "The Doll and the Pearl," "Concert of Several Drums," "Last Stories," "Anna In in the Tombs of the World," "The Wanderers,"  "On the Bones of the Dead," "The Moment of the Dead," "The  Jacob's Books," "Lost Soul," and "Bizarr Stories."

On the other hand, she has been awarded the Polish Association of Book Publishers Award, the Literary Prize of the Koscielski Foundation, the Vilenica Literary Award, Nike Literary Tribute, Paszport Polityki Prize, Booker Award, and finally the 2018 Nobel Prize in Literature, which was announced on October 10, 2019.

Irene Vallejo Moreu

Irene Vallejo is a Spanish philologist and writer characterized by a passion for research and dissemination of books by classical authors, for which her purpose has been to disseminate teachings to bring audiences of all ages closer to classical culture, according to the FNAC medium. Some works he has worked on are: "The Past That Awaits You," "The Buried Light," "The Inventor of Travels," "The Legend of the Meek Tides," "The Archer's Whistle," and "Someone Talked About Us" and "Infinity in a Reed."

For her great work and dedication, she has received several awards throughout her career, among which are: the Quinto Los Nuevos de Alfaguara Competition, Búho Award, Award of the Society of Classical Studies for Best Research Work, Tribute Sabina de Plata, Premio Ojo Crítico de narrative, and Premio de Literatura José Antonio Labordeta and finally Premio Aragón.

However, with all the drawbacks that have arisen throughout history, women have achieved notoriety and importance in the literary aspect and have undertaken it with excellent works.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Top Authors